Follow

About this task

Dangerous operations are operations that create a risk of downtime or user interference. These operations require explicit approval to make sure the user does not perform them by accident.

Taxonomy of dangerous operations

Deleting an entity that contains data

Upon an attempt to delete an entity, the user is asked to approve a warning message.

For example, deleting a dataset results with the following message:

Deleting an entity that supports other entities

Upon an attempt to delete an entity that is a requirement for another entity, an informational message is displayed.

For example, deleting a link that has replica definitions that are using it, results with the following message:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments